The declaration of independence…from Sallie Mae & Co!

Hello personal finance world! This is my first attempt at my very own blog chronicling my student loan debt repayment journey. I’ve got over $95k of student loans from my undergrad and master’s degrees, and my ambitious goal is to pay it all off in 4 years. Instead of the 30+ year repayment they’ve got me on…ending in the year 2040! (Yes..WTF?!) Go big or go home!

You can read more about my background in the about page, check out the big scary numbers to see the $95k debt breakdown, or read some old posts on a different blog where I paid off over $13k of my credit card debt in 10 months. It was originally hosted on an ex-boyfriend’s collaborative blog, and once I successfully knocked it all out last weekend, I knew it was time to move on to bigger goals and my own blog.

Thanks for following and I look forward to writing about my debt repayment journey and connecting with other personal finance bloggers!

6 thoughts on “The declaration of independence…from Sallie Mae & Co!

Thoughts??

